HomeKnowledge baseFresha academy
Manage permission roles
Back
  1. Knowledge base•
  2. Team•
  3. Manage permission roles

Manage permission roles

Manage your team’s permission roles to keep daily operations running smoothly.

In this article

  • Edit a permission role
  • Delete a permission role

Edit a permission role

  1. From the main menu on the left of your screen, go to Settings. 
  2. Click on the Team category to access permission settings.Group 31220.jpg
  3. In the left menu panel, select Permissions roles to view the permission roles you have created.
  4. To edit a permission role, click on Actions (three dots) next to the role, and select from the following options:Group 31225.jpg
    1. Edit: to update multiple areas of the permission role, such as name, access, and team member allocation. Once updated, click on the Save button in the top right to update the permission role.Group 31226.jpg
    2. Manage team members: to add or remove team members from this permission role. Tick the checkbox next to each team member to assign them to this permission role, or untick to remove and then click on the Save button in the top right to update your settings.Group 31228.jpg
    3. Rename: to update the name of the permission role. Once updated, click on the Save button in the top right to update the permission role name.Group 31227.jpg
    4. Duplicate: to copy the permission role name and access areas, this can be used to quickly recreate a permission role, and to enable additional areas for a higher role responsibility.Group 31229.jpg

Delete a permission role

  1. From the main menu on the left of your screen, go to Settings. 
  2. Click on the Team category to access permission settings.Group 31220.jpg
  3. In the left menu panel, select Permissions roles to view the permission roles you have created.
  4. To edit a permission role, click on Actions (three dots) next to the role and select Delete.Group 31230.jpg
  5. Team members assigned to this role will need to be reassigned to another permission role to continue accessing your workspace. To reassign them, click the access level next to their name and choose a role from the available options.Group 31233.jpg
    1. If a team member is left with No access, they will no longer be able to access the workspace.
  6. Once you have updated the team members’ permission levels, click Confirm to delete the role.Group 31232.jpg

Once you have removed a permission role, your permissions will reflect this. You are unable to delete No Access and Owner, as these are default permissions.

FAQs

    • When you duplicate a role, it copies the same permissions and access settings**,** but it isn’t assigned to any team members. You’ll need to rename the role (if needed) and assign team members to it manually.

      Any changes you make to a permission role will apply immediately to all team members assigned to that role. If you only want to change permissions for specific team members, duplicate the role, adjust the permissions in the copy, and assign the new role to those team members instead.

      To change the order your permission roles are displayed, open Permission roles, then click Options and select Change order. Drag and drop each role to arrange them in your preferred order, and click Save order to update your changes.

      When transferring workspace ownership to an existing team member, the team member taking ownership will receive a Workspace owner permission role, and your permission role will be changed to High.


Team members


Related articles

Was this guide helpful?

Team members

Add team members to your workspace

Onboard new team members by setting them up with a profile in your workspace.

Update team member account details

Add roles, services, locations, and permissions levels to team member profiles.

Create permission roles

Elevate your team’s workspace access by creating permission roles tailored to each role and responsibility.

Manage permission roles

Manage your team permission roles to keep your daily operations running smoothly, a

Assign permission roles to team members

Easily update a team member’s permission level from your team member list, giving you flexible control over your workspace.

Archive and delete team members from your workspace

Keep your workspace organized by managing team members through archiving or permanent deletion.

Put your team in the spotlight with enriched profiles

Invite your team members to build professional profiles and start an online professional portfolio, showcasing their talent and skills to clients.

Related articles

Create permission roles

Elevate your team’s workspace access by creating permission roles tailored to each role and responsibility.

Assign permission roles to team members

Easily update a team member’s permission level from your team member list, giving you flexible control over your workspace.

Fresha
Get the app

About Fresha

Careers

Help and support

Blog

Sitemap

For business

For partners

Pricing

Features

Scheduling

Point of sale

Payments

Capital

Marketplace

Support

Status

Legal

Privacy Policy

Terms of service

Terms of use

Find us on social

Facebook
Linkedin
Instagram

© 2026 Fresha.com SV Ltd