HomeKnowledge baseFresha academy
Archive and delete team members from your workspace
Back
  1. Knowledge base•
  2. Team•
  3. Archive and delete team members from your workspace

Archive and delete team members from your workspace

In this guide, you’ll learn how to restrict a team member’s access to your workspace by archiving or deleting their profile to prevent new appointment bookings.

In this article

  • How archiving or deleting team members works
  • Archive team members
  • Unarchive team members
  • Permanently delete team members

How archiving or deleting team members works

If a team member is stepping away, temporarily or permanently, you can either archive or delete their profile based on your needs.

  • To archive a team member, first edit their access by removing upcoming shifts and setting their permission level to No access. Then, cancel or reassign any future appointments. Archiving removes them from your calendar and schedule but keeps their history and allows for future reactivation.
  • To delete a team member, you must first archive and then delete their profile. This permanently removes their workspace access while preserving your business reviews, their past sales and appointment data in your reports.

Archive team members

  1. From the main menu on the left of your screen, go to Team. 
  2. Select Team members from the left menu panel.
  3. Select the team member to open their profile.
  4. In the team member view, click on the Actions button in the left panel and select Archive.Group 162 (1).jpg
  5. Click on the Archive button in the pop-up to confirm.
  1. Open a team member's profile from your Team member list.
  2. In the team member view, tap on the Actions button and then select Archive from the panel.Group 97 (1).jpg
  3. Tap on the Archive button in the pop-up to confirm.

Once a team member is archived, their access is removed but their profile can be restored anytime. You’ll be prompted to cancel or reassign any upcoming appointments before archiving.

Unarchive team members

  1. From the main menu on the left of your screen, go to Team. 

  2. Select Team members from the left menu panel.

  3. Above the list of team members, click on the Filter icon in the toolbar to view archived profiles. 

  4. In the filters view, select Archived under Status, and then click the Apply button at the bottom.

    Unarchiving team members_lesson_3_desktop.jpg

  5. From the list of archived team members, click on Actions next to the team member and select Unarchive from the panel.

    Unarchiving team members_lesson_6_desktop.jpg

  1. From the main menu at the bottom of your screen, tap on More (grid icon) and open Team.
  2. Above the list of team members, tap on the Filter icon in the toolbar to view archived profiles. 
  3. In the filters view, under Status, select Archived and tap on the Apply button at the bottom to view all Archived team members.unarchive_team_member_mobile.jpg
  4. From the list of archived team members, tap on Actions (three dots) next to the team member and select Unarchive.Group 94 (3).jpg

Once a team member is unarchived, they’ll receive an email invite and their profile will reactivate. To make them bookable online, update their profile settings and add scheduled shifts.

Permanently delete team members

  1. From the main menu on the left of your screen, go to Team. 
  2. Select Team members from the left menu panel.
  3. Above the list of team members, click on the Filter icon in the toolbar to view archived profiles. 
  4. In the filters view, under Status select Archived, and then click the Apply button.Group 162 (2).jpg
  5. From the list of archived team members, click on Actions next to the team member and select Permanently delete from the panel.Group 163 (1).jpg
  6. Click on the Delete button in the pop-up to confirm.
  1. From the main menu at the bottom of your screen, tap on More (grid icon) and open Team.
  2. Above the list of team members, tap on the Filter icon in the toolbar to view archived profiles. 
  3. In the filters view, under Status, select Archived and tap on the Apply button at the bottom.Group 97 (2).jpg
  4. From the list of archived team members, tap on Actions (three dots) next to the team member and select Permanently delete from the panel.Group 98 (1).jpg
  5. Tap on the Delete button in the pop-up to confirm.

Once a team member’s profile is permanently deleted, their access is removed, but their past sales, appointments, and reviews remain in your reports.

FAQs

    • Team members need to be archived individually. This ensures that all future appointments and data are managed correctly.

      Yes, your Fresha plan price is based on the number of bookable team members. When you disable calendar bookings for a team member, archive or delete them, they'll be removed from your monthly price. Changes to your plan take effect in your next billing period. This change happens automatically, you do not need to make any manual changes to your Fresha plan settings.

      Once a team member has been permanently deleted, this data cannot be restored. You must re-create the team member by adding a new profile for them.

      If you don’t want to archive or permanently delete a team member but need to limit their access and availability, you can place them in a suspended state. To create this, you can do the following:

      • Delete the team member's scheduled shifts
      • Disable Online booking in their team member profile
      • Update their Permission level to No access

      You can later archive their profile or restore their workspace access if needed.


Team members


Related articles

Was this guide helpful?

Team members

Add team members to your workspace

Onboard new team members by setting them up with a profile in your workspace.

Update team member account details

Add roles, services, locations, and permissions levels to team member profiles.

Create permission roles

Elevate your team’s workspace access by creating permission roles tailored to each role and responsibility.

Manage permission roles

Manage your team permission roles to keep your daily operations running smoothly, a

Assign permission roles to team members

Easily update a team member’s permission level from your team member list, giving you flexible control over your workspace.

Archive and delete team members from your workspace

Keep your workspace organized by managing team members through archiving or permanent deletion.

Put your team in the spotlight with enriched profiles

Invite your team members to build professional profiles and start an online professional portfolio, showcasing their talent and skills to clients.

Related articles

Reschedule appointments

Move appointments to a different slots while keeping all other details unchanged.

Cancel appointments

Remove unwanted or accidental bookings from your calendar to free up availability.

Fresha
Get the app

About Fresha

Careers

Help and support

Blog

Sitemap

For business

For partners

Pricing

Features

Scheduling

Point of sale

Payments

Capital

Marketplace

Support

Status

Legal

Privacy Policy

Terms of service

Terms of use

Find us on social

Facebook
Linkedin
Instagram

© 2026 Fresha.com SV Ltd