Reviews

Reviews

4.9 Great

458 reviews

Filter by rating

435

8

8

4

3

Reviews you can trust

All our ratings are from genuine customers, following verified visits

  • CR

    Carly R.

    Jan 21, 2023

    Andrea is the best!

  • Chloe T.

    Jan 20, 2023

    My second haircut with Andrea- love it!!! She is super communicative and my hair looks just like my reference photos :)

  • MM

    Mallary M.

    Jan 18, 2023

    wonderful haircut. so much attention to detail. lovely place. lovely people. love my hair

  • Veronica A.

    Jan 14, 2023

    Gina is great, she went above and beyond, and I am super happy with the results. Blueberry purple hair look so vibrant. Totally recommend her work.

  • MB

    Mary B.

    Jan 14, 2023

    As always the service at Self Bushwick is impeccable. Gina is a master!

  • Gabrielle S.

    Jan 6, 2023

    Friendly and professional staff, the salon is always clean and relaxing!

  • MB

    Mary B.

    Dec 29, 2022

    Victoria has hands of gold and always takes speciacare washing and conditioning my hair. Gina is the very best. Love my blowout! She is a Self top stylist who I can't recommend enough. I'm all ser for New Year's Eve. Thanks ladies🥂

  • Sophia W.

    Dec 28, 2022

    Excellent experience, beautiful cut, everything I was hoping for!

  • Gabriella p.

    Dec 18, 2022

    I had to go in for an adjustment, and Gina took great care of me. Thank you for the fantastic customer service and care.

  • Gillian F.

    Dec 18, 2022

    Eugene gave me exactly the cut I wanted and it was a great price. Plus I got in last minute, which was great. Self is my forever go-to.

  • Wendy I.

    Dec 16, 2022

    Eugene gave me a great haircut - exactly what I wanted and he was friendly and a good conversationalist as well!

  • Addie N.

    Dec 15, 2022

    My first time here and I loved it. Andrea was absolute the best. I feel amazing and happy with my overall experience at Self. My hair feels healthy. I highly recommend self and will return again. Victoria was amazing with my treatment!

  • T

    Tricia

    Dec 8, 2022

    My first time here and my visit was greatly enjoyed the friendly atmosphere was enjoyable. My hair looks much more vibrant and healthy than before. Thank you very.

  • Natalee R.

    Dec 3, 2022

    Gina was so great, she listened to what I wanted and followed my reference picture, explaining what she was doing along the way. She also gave me advice on how to style and take care of my curly hair. Will come again, recommend 10/10

  • MB

    Mary B.

    Dec 2, 2022

    Always excellent at Self

  • JD

    Jane D.

    Dec 1, 2022

    Love my haircut. Eugene and everyone at Self were very cheerful and helpful.

  • crystal F.

    Nov 22, 2022

    Gina is extremely talented and very sweet. She did a great job cutting my curly hair . I wanted it blown out for today and wow I feel glamorous!!

  • CC

    Christopher C.

    Nov 21, 2022

    Eugene was very friendly, he was confident and his work was high quality. Will go back to see him again.

  • MR

    Melyssa R.

    Nov 18, 2022

    Gina was incredible!! She gave me the best haircut I’ve ever gotten. She talked me through the best option for my hair type and also gave me amazing tips on how to care for it!

  • AR

    Alex R.

    Nov 12, 2022

    andrea is the absolute best

  • SE

    Stephen E.

    Nov 3, 2022

    Went to Self salon at the Bushwick location, My first time and Irina was my stylist. She was amazing! I have super thick curly hair, which she knew all about having curly hair herself. She really understood my type of hair and knew what type of style I was aiming for. She definitely educated me on what to expect and how to treat my type of curls. I also loved that she was straight up with me, on what to expect out of her work and how to continue to take care of my hair. Def recommend Irina if you have curly hair or any other type of hair! Going back to her for sure!

  • SV

    Stephanie V.

    Oct 13, 2022

    Victoria was amazing took her time doing my hair while listening to my concerns and any suggestions. Hair feels healthy look luscious

  • CB

    Carrie B.

    Oct 12, 2022

    Andrea is the best! Amazing colorist who does beautiful work.

  • Leah B.

    Oct 7, 2022

    Love this place. Andrea is the best!

  • ES

    Erica S.

    Oct 5, 2022

    Love my haircut. Incredible shag cut. I love Self. It’s a great location and service. See you again soon!

We use cookies to improve your experience and monitor website traffic. Cookie policy