Reviews

Reviews

4.9 Great

270 ratings

Filter by rating

252

7

6

2

3

Reviews you can trust

All our ratings are from genuine customers, following verified visits

  • Madeleine L.

    Jun 19, 2021

    Susan did such a great job and it was an overall great experience..

  • Alexandria M.

    Jun 17, 2021

    Susan Wu gave me exactly what I wanted! She was great at finding a way to shape my long mane into a flowy and healthy style. Excellent stylist!.

  • Matthew G.

    Jun 16, 2021

    Paul was amazing! They were able to handle my curls and do exactly what I wanted..

  • JD

    Jamyle D.

    Jun 16, 2021

    Front desk didn’t seem quite happy. Bianca was great! Thank you :).

  • Nicole T.

    Jun 12, 2021

  • Anastasia A.

    Jun 12, 2021

    Suzan always gives me the best cuts, the best vibes, and great great care! I love getting my hair cut with Suzan!.

  • danielle r.

    Jun 11, 2021

    Lovely staff and big, clean, airy space. Paul was wonderful!.

  • Sayre S.

    Jun 11, 2021

    Paul was a dream! I have had tough times finding professionals who can cut curly hair well, and I’ve gotten all of my best cuts at Self. It was a particularly challenging one this time with a post-lockdown mane, and Paul killed it..

  • MElinda N.

    Jun 10, 2021

  • Yehonatan K.

    Jun 5, 2021

  • LC

    Lydia C.

    Jun 5, 2021

    Brought my curls back to life so happy!!.

  • EC

    Eileen C.

    Jun 5, 2021

  • Soraya P.

    Jun 2, 2021

  • AY

    Ailin Y.

    Jun 2, 2021

    Susan is the most talented stylist you can find in NYC! Never once I have to worry about what she does. Tell her what you want and she’ll deliver! Every. Time!.

  • Sofia A.

    May 28, 2021

    Great haircut! Thanks, Susan!.

  • Sean K.

    May 26, 2021

  • DP

    Dana P.

    May 23, 2021

  • CS

    Chelsea S.

    May 21, 2021

    Loved my hairstyle so so much!.

  • John-William C.

    May 19, 2021

    Susan is amazing. Highly recommend her to anyone looking for a great hair cut..

  • AR

    Aida R.

    May 16, 2021

    Yesenia did an amazing job! I showed her a picture of what I wanted and she made it even better than I imagined. She also gave great tips for how to take care of the color. This is my new hair home!.

  • KJ

    Kyle J.

    May 13, 2021

    Had an amazing cut by Mino! Having very long hair is new to me and he crushed it, hair looks great now..

  • CL

    Caroll L.

    May 12, 2021

    Excellent !.

  • BC

    Bess C.

    May 12, 2021

    All around amazing experience. Paul was super sweet and very skilled and did amazing things with my hair like showing me that it’s got texture 😍.

  • Jesse V.

    May 7, 2021

    Paul shared his insight about what might be best for my hair. It was a learning experience (Socratic method) that left me with much to ponder. Thanks, Paul, for the eye-opening cut..

  • Shelby Marie S.

    May 7, 2021

    Susan is the best!.