Reviews

Reviews

5.0 Great

55 ratings

Filter by rating

54

1

0

0

0

Reviews you can trust

All our ratings are from genuine customers, following verified visits

  • BB

    Bhavi B.

    Jan 18, 2022

    Ainur was fantastic! She took her time and really listened to what i wanted. She was thorough and gave me the perfect cut and style. I have finally found my go-to stylist and salon. Thank you, Ainur and Poiz!!.

  • Krystle C.

    Jan 11, 2022

    The whole experience was great! I can’t wait to come back and see Ainur ! Thank you for the new look I couldn’t be more happier !!.

  • Арсений Б.

    Dec 23, 2021

  • Monica D.

    Dec 17, 2021

    Great job by Lucy and all the staff was professional and talented. I will return every time I’m in New York..

  • MF

    Melanie F.

    Dec 12, 2021

    As a first-timer, I was a little put off because my appointment was with Michael but he was late, so Ainur was a 1-woman show--answering phones, washing hair, and cutting--she did it all! Ainur=AWESOME, sweet, and talented. She gave me a wonderful haircut! But I would suggest not having phones answered by the stylist--it makes the cut take longer and the customer feel like they aren't as important as new sales. I was concerned bc the owner and his client were not wearing masks--it's a pandemic and there's a new variant out there. This issue has an easy fix: change your mask policy ASAP..

  • Yunuen A.

    Nov 20, 2021

    Michael is fabulous, I loved my hair, it is exactly was a looking for, he carefully made sure all layers were even and the length was right, overall a great experience!.

  • LF

    Laura F.

    Nov 4, 2021

  • Арсений Б.

    Nov 3, 2021

  • averie h.

    Nov 1, 2021

  • Paola C.

    Sep 11, 2021

    Ainur and everyone there was amazing!! I love my hair! I did a balayage and Ainur did a wonderful job, the color and styling was just flawless!.

  • Isabella N.

    Sep 4, 2021

    Artistic! I have been coming to this salon since 2019!.

  • SP

    Sarah P.

    Aug 15, 2021

  • Michael J.

    Aug 8, 2021

    Called & stylist called me back. She asked tons of questions which later I realized was to provide superior hair coloring service. My hair color come out great, and the products she used were top notch. I highly recommend this salon ..

  • Olivia G.

    Aug 8, 2021

    Ainur was awesome! Came in last minute and she turned my hair from lousy to fantastic!.

  • ML

    Meg L.

    Jul 17, 2021

    Michael is awesome! Super relaxing appointment and the treatment was so good for my hair. Thanks!.

  • JR

    Julia R.

    Jul 17, 2021

    Ainur was amazing! Very kind, professional, and she knew exactly what she was doing. I will definitely be going back when I need a touch up!.

  • Cathy C.

    Jun 29, 2021

    Amazing coloring, cut, and hairstyle. Kind and patient. Would come back in a heart beat..

  • AK

    Aleena K.

    Jun 15, 2021

    I had the pleasure of Ainur doing my hair. She’s unbelievably talented! She gave me the best hair color I’ve ever had and has amazing advice. She genuinely is a sweetheart also, and really put in the effort to give me exactly what I wanted for my hair. I’m thrilled with my hair, everyone loves it! Additionally, Michael cut my hair and did a remarkable job as well. I definitely recommend Poiz and the staff there. Will visit again and again!.

  • DB

    Danielle B.

    Jun 15, 2021

  • TS

    Trudy S.

    May 20, 2021

    The folks at Poiz are very nice doing everything they can to make you comfortable. It’s a very relaxing environment. Michael colors, cuts, and blows dry my hair. I have also had a Brazilian blow dry and it was great. Michael is very nice and professional. I get the best shampoo of any salon I’ve ever used. I highly recommend Poiz..

  • Andrew J.

    May 7, 2021

    Great atmosphere and the haircut came out perfectly.

  • Eva Z.

    Apr 20, 2021

    I had a wonderful experience! Michael did a fantastic bayalge, and went above and beyond my expectations. Everyone was nice and very attentive, I 100% recommend!! You won’t be disappointed.

  • Nidhi P.

    Apr 14, 2021

  • Greg D.

    Apr 13, 2021

    A great cut and first class service! I'll definitely be back..

  • Jennifer C.

    Apr 2, 2021

    Ainur was PHENOMENAL. She was so pleasant and gave me the exact bayalage that I wanted. I’m so picky with my beauty services but this salon and Ainur went above and beyond. I loved the outcome I will definitely go back..