Reviews

Reviews

4.9 Great

68 ratings

Filter by rating

61

6

1

0

0

Reviews you can trust

All our ratings are from genuine customers, following verified visits

  • MM

    Marie M.

    May 7, 2021

    It’s a nice and clean place.

  • Danielle C.

    May 7, 2021

    Shawanda was amazing as always. My experience in the new location was amazing. The place looks amazing. The staff is so professional!.

  • Alexia B.

    May 6, 2021

    As you walk in the door of Sew Brooklyn you are in for a treat! Well, at least thats what it was like for me. I had read the reviews and did my research for top Hair Salons for black hair in Brooklyn. It was all positive feedback for Sew Brooklyn. Today I am adding mine! This Hair salon is the best by far! Loved the cleanliness, the ornate and luxurious, setting; even my black and white poco-dot apron! I am a regular! From this moment on. Oh, yes, loved my hair! Shampoo, Conditioner, a Rinse to cover my gray, a short, slick, Bob Cut all for a reasonable price! Treat yourselves ladies!.

  • MC

    martha c.

    Apr 29, 2021

    Wonderful.

  • Neffey B.

    Apr 21, 2021

    Man when I walked in I saw the Aesthetics and already felt good. Then the receptionist was amazing and kind and tall like me and slim n natural all is pluses to make me feel good. Then Kenna washed me so gently and she has poppin nails so her extra care was loved . I was offered a mimosa which is my ultimate favorite..

  • AR

    Anilza R.

    Mar 27, 2021

    Amazing! Great and friendly service while my hair looks fantastic. My stylist did her thing..

  • Netta T.

    Mar 18, 2021

    if you want a silk press book kenna! she is so professional, quick, and kind! the reason I keep coming back to sew bk :).

  • Joy B.

    Mar 13, 2021

  • ML

    Maya L.

    Mar 12, 2021

    My stylist Kenna was amazing. Her hospitality was unmatched and she was very meticulous. Love my hair. Although my experience started off bad (my original stylist was shawanda who double booked her clients then tried to blame me because I showed up on time for my appointment. I have better things to do with my time than to show up for an appointment that was supposedly rescheduled, girl bye! ) Kenna quickly made it a good experience. I would definitely come back again if she was my stylist..

  • Nicole B.

    Mar 6, 2021

  • OW

    Odessa W.

    Mar 5, 2021

    Kenna is an amazing hair stylist! Her customer service is impeccable!!!.

  • LS

    Lolita S.

    Feb 20, 2021

    I always leave feeling great about how my hair looks and how great of an experience i had. Anchor braids not too tight, never rushed, and there is no excessive wait. Also im never passed off to a novice because my stylist is over booked.

  • TM

    Timeeka M.

    Feb 13, 2021

    Thank you, Kenna for the great install & baby hairs as well as you & Showanda for continued excellent hospitality!.

  • TA

    Taylor A.

    Feb 13, 2021

  • Desiree A.

    Feb 12, 2021

    Always a pleasant experience with Shawanda, I love my micro links.

  • Yvelande C.

    Jan 20, 2021

    Amazing stylist, professional and skilled. The salon was also beautiful and clean..

  • PR

    Patricia R.

    Jan 5, 2021

    Punctual, Knowledgeable and Skillful, Sew Brooklyn is a paragon of upscale, black owned salon service. The location gives very upscale urban, yet intimate boutique vibes. Prices are clear and visible before booking and there is no bait and switch. I came in requesting several different treatments for my hair. My stylists’ first priority was the health of my hair and not the profit they’d make from my requests. They recommended the steam and protein treatment for my hair (natural 4C) in addition the the silk press is initially requested. My style has left me feeling put together and lovely..

  • lytia w.

    Dec 31, 2020

    Love it , hair always looks amazing.

  • RA

    Raquel A.

    Dec 23, 2020

    This is my 2nd visit to SewBk. My stylist was Kenna, she is a sweet heart and pays attention to detail and made me feel very comfortable entering a salon - its been years! The decor was beautiful the vibe of the salon is a whole mood lol. I was able to keep I'm contact with Kenna about any questions I had about my hair and she was able to reply and give advisement. My first silk press was beautiful but my it was steam treatment for the win. I would def recommend 👌🏾.

  • MI

    Megan I.

    Dec 5, 2020

    Unlike other salons, I don't have to wait when I get there. The staff is always pleasant and the place is always lively with music. The atmosphere is like an all female getaway. I plan on recommending this salon to many. I hope they keep it up. My two times there, I've been happy with the outcome. I plan on keeping Sew Brooklyn as my regular salon..

  • Bevy W.

    Dec 1, 2020

    I had an awesome experience at Sew Brooklyn - I loved how my hair was down and Kenna did an amazing job - My daughter is getting married and I am officiating the ceremony so I was worried but Kenna put me at ease and she did an amazing job When I got home my daughter loved it Thank you guys you are super stylists.

  • Ashley L.

    Nov 21, 2020

    Very professional and clean! The ladies here are mot only attentive and efficient, but they care about you and your hair. They give great advice, use good products and it’s overall a vibey atmosphere. Hands down would go again 🙌🏾.

  • m m.

    Nov 14, 2020

    Its a beautiful place to get pampered and unwind while receiving top of the line service..

  • AH

    Ajanay H.

    Nov 7, 2020

    Alandra is the sweetest!!!! The whole staff is so friendly and talented at what they do🤍.

  • SM

    Stephanie M.

    Nov 7, 2020